You Be The Judge: Hansen’s Hit on Hossa
Photo gif from HF Boards
Jannik Hansen rightfully received a penalty for this hit on Marian Hossa tonight. But after the game, there was talk that Jannik Hansen may be facing a hearing as well.
From what I can see here, Hossa was skating backwards, Hansen was coming from the side, and both players reached for the puck. Perhaps Hansen was reckless in that he ended up hitting Hossa (and hence, the penalty). But a hearing and a potential suspension?
What am I missing?